Travel

-> Larger Map

From the South and West via Grootfontein
If you are coming from the south or the west of Namibia take the tarmaced road B8 from Grootfontein approximately 110km (72 miles) northbound and turn right (east) at the “Wildacker” signpost onto the gravel road D3016. From then on, follow the signposts. After approximately 25km (16 miles) travelling on the gravel road change onto the farm track further to the east and go straight on and after 5km (3.5 miles) you will reach the farmhouse.

From the North via Rundu
If you are coming from the north of Namibia take the tarmaced road B8 from Rundu. After approximately 130km (86 miles) you will pass the veterinary perimeter. After an unproblematic, short control (you are not allowed to carry fresh meat, cold meats and sausage products and eggs) follow the B8 for a further 16km (approximately 10 miles) to the south and turn left (east) at the “Wildacker” signpost onto the gravel road D3016. After approximately 25km (16 miles) travelling on the gravel road until the road bears right at a 90 degree angle change onto the farm track further to the east and go straight on and after 5km (3.5 miles) you will reach the farmhouse.

From the East via Tsumkwe
If you are coming from the east of Namibia on the gravel road C44 from Tsumkwe after approximately 150km (100 miles) you will pass the veterinary perimeter. After an unproblematic, short control (you are not allowed to carry fresh meat, cold meats and sausage products and eggs) turn immediately right onto the gravel road D2898 northbound. From now on, follow the road signs for 25km (16 miles) northbound and then after a curve in the road another 13km (approximately 4 miles) westbound. At the T-junction turn right onto the gravel road D3016 and follow the road for approximately 15km (10 miles) north until the road bears left at a 90 degree angle. At the bend in the road, turn right onto the farm track and after 5km (3.5 miles) you will reach the farmhouse.

Google Maps / Google Earth

-> Larger Map

Travelling by airplane
There is always our farm’s own landing strip for flight departures and arrivals. We will gladly organise transfer flights for you.
Here are the coodinates of our landing strip:

West end: S18°54.650′ E019°07.843′
East end:  S18°54.666′ E019°08.327′

Flights to Namibia
Air Namibia offers direct flights from Frankfurt/Germany to Windhoek 6 times per week. Other Airlines (e.g. Lufthansa and SAA) connect Nambia via South Africa. We will gladly assist you with your flight booking.

AirNamibia

Anreise

-> Größere Kartenansicht

Von Süden und Westen via Grootfontein
Von Süden oder Westen Nambias kommend fahren Sie am besten über die Teerstraße B8 von Grootfontein ca. 110 km Richtung Norden und biegen dann am Wildacker-Hinweisschild nach rechts (Osten) auf die D3016 ab. Ab jetzt folgen Sie der Beschilderung. Nach ca. 25 km auf der Schotterstraße wechseln Sie gerade aus auf einen Farmweg weiter nach Osten und erreichen nach 5 km das Farmhaus.

Von Norden via Rundu
Kommen Sie aus dem Norden Nambias auf der Teerstraße B8 von Rundu, passieren Sie nach ca. 130 km den Vetärinärzaun. Nach einer unproblematischen kurzen Kontrolle (Sie dürfen keine frischen Fleisch-, Wurstwaren und Eier dabei haben) folgen Sie der B8 noch weitere 16 km nach Süden, um dann am Wildacker-Hinweisschild nach links (Osten) auf die D3016 abzubiegen. Ab jetzt folgen Sie der Beschilderung. Nach ca. 25 km auf der Schotterstraße wechseln Sie gerade aus auf einen Farmweg weiter nach Osten und erreichen nach 5 km das Farmhaus.

Von Osten via Tsumkwe
Kommen Sie aus dem Osten Nambias auf der Schotterstraße C44 von Tsumkwe, passieren Sie nach ca. 150 km den Vetärinärzaun. Nach einer unproblematischen kurzen Kontrolle (Sie dürfen keine frischen Fleisch-, Wurstwaren und Eier dabei haben) biegen Sie gleich danach nach rechts auf die D2898 Richtung Norden ab. Ab jetzt folgen Sie der Beschilderung ca. 25 km in Richtung Norden und dann nach einer Kuve ca. 13 km nach Westen. An der T-Kreuzung biegen sie nach rechts auf die D3016 ab und folgen dieser Straße ca. 15 km nach Norden, bis sie in einem 90° Winkel nach links (Westen) abbiegt. An dieser Kurve biegen Sie nach rechts auf den Farmweg ab und erreichen nach 5 km das Farmhaus.

Google Maps / Google Earth

-> Größere Kartenansicht

Anreise per Flugzeug
Sie können uns auch bequem per Flugzeug erreichen.
Die Koodinaten unserer farmeigenen Landebahn lauten:

Westende: S18°54.650′ E019°07.843′
Ostende: S18°54.666′ E019°08.327′

Flugverbindungen nach Namibia
Air Namibia fliegt 7 mal pro Woche ab Frankfurt direkt nach Windhoek. Andere Fluggesellschaften (z.B. Lufthansa und SAA) bieten Flüge mit Umstieg in Südafrika an. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne mit Ihren Flugbuchungen.

AirNamibia