On the Farm

Discover nature at “Wildacker” by car, on foot or seated at the waterhole. We will also accommodate any particular wishes with pleasure.

Farm Drives

The old Toyota Landcruiser will take you for farm drive in the bush. You can see many antelope species here. Regular stops are scheduled during the tour in order to bring you closer to the distinguishing features of local nature. Generally the farm drives take place either in the mornings or in the afternoons because the animals are most active then and the light and low-lying sun are more suited to photography.

Walks

You can also discover nature and the landscape on foot by walking directly from the farmhouse or by being driven to a favourite starting point on the farm. The guide you are travelling with can then point out smaller features at the wayside.

Photographic Excursions

A photographic excursion is not only recommended for the ambitious photographer. We go in search of antelope by car which you will definitely want to photograph in a large format. Then we go hunting on foot. With both luck and expertise you will come across the animals within a few metres.

The Hide at the Waterhole

The most comfortable spot to see lots of animals and possibly carnivores is at our waterholes. You can observe the natural behaviour of the animals and let the African scenery wash over you whilst being hidden in our hide.

Horseback Riding

Upon request we will organise a horseback safari for you on a neighbouring farm. Please give us a hint with your booking.

Auf der Farm

Entdecken Sie die Natur Wildackers vom Auto aus, zu Fuß oder vom Ansitz an der Wasserstelle. Wir richten uns gerne auch nach Ihren besonderen Wünschen.

Farmrundfahrten

Auf dem alten Toyota-Landcruiser gehen Sie auf Pirschfahrt in den Busch. Viele der Antilopenarten können Sie hier sehen. Unterwegs werden regelmäßige Pausen eingelegt, um Ihnen die Besonderheiten der hiesigen Natur nahezubringen. Die Farmrundfahrten finden in der Regel am Vormittag oder Nachmittag statt, da hier die Tiere am aktivsten sind, aber auch das Licht durch die tieferstehende Sonne besser zum Fotografieren geeignet ist.

Wanderungen

Direkt vom Farmhaus aus oder von einem beliebigen Startpunkt auf der Farm, an den wir Sie mit dem Auto bringen, können Sie Natur und Landschaft zu Fuß entdecken. Sie sind dann mit einem Führer unterwegs, der Sie auch auf die kleinen Besonderheiten am Wegesrand aufmerksam macht.

Fotopirsch

Nicht nur für den ambitionierten Fotografen empfiehlt es sich, auf Fotopirsch zu gehen. Mit dem Auto geht es auf die Suche nach Antilopen, die Sie möglichst großformatig fotografieren wollen. Dann geht es auch zu Fuß auf die Pirsch. Mit etwas Glück und Geschick kommen Sie bis auf wenige Meter an die Tiere heran.

Ansitz an der Wasserstelle

Die bequemste Möglichkeit, viele Tiere und vielleicht auch Raubtiere zu sehen, besteht an unseren Wasserstellen. Versteckt im Ansitz können Sie das natürliche Verhalten der Tiere beobachten und die afrikanische Kulisse auf sich wirken lassen.

Reiten

Auf Anfrage können wir für Sie gerne einen Reitausflug auf einer Nachbarfarm organisieren. Geben Sie uns bei Ihrer Buchung einen Hinweis.